President of the Cypriot Parliament Mr. Demetris Syllouris

On this glory Thursday we have another significant guest of the Nakamoto’s Den blockchain conference, taking place on February 19 and 20, to share with you. Demetris Syllouris, the current president of the Cypriot parliament and former leader of the European party, will be holding a thoughtful speech in front of all Nakamoto’s Den attendees. Given the impressive experience and knowledge of Mr. Syllouris, we are very excited to welcome him at the event and are absolutely certain that his attendance will give us a new perspective on how governments in Europe are dealing with blockchain technology.

About the event:

Nakamoto’s Den is the biggest blockchain event of Cyprus in 2019. The conference is expected to welcome more than 1,200 blockchain enthusiasts, about 20 valuable speakers that are relevant in the blockchain space, as well as 16 carefully chosen digital startups and post-ICO teams that will participate in a live investment battle. The investment battles are currently open for applications, selected teams will be awarded a battle slot and a booth at the expo floor — completely free of charge. Tickets are currently available at the standard rate for only €249 (excl. VAT).

About the speaker:

Demetris Syllouris

Demetris Syllouris was elected Member of Parliament for five consecutive terms, from 1991 to this date. Mr. Syllouris has been a Member of various House Committees, including the Committee on Labour and Social Insurance, the Committee on Internal Affairs, the Committee on Trade and Industry (Chairman 1996–2001), the Committee on Foreign Affairs (Deputy Chairman 2001–2004) and then of the newly-formed Committee on Foreign and European Affairs, as well as the Committee on Institutions, Merit and the Commissioner for Administration (Ombudsman) (Chairman 2011- 2014). He has been actively involved in integration and other EU issues even before Cyprus joined the Union in 2004, where he has been Vice Chairman of the EU- Cyprus Joint Parliamentary Committee from 1997 to 2004 and an Observer at the European Parliament in 2003.